Report: 'Opening Our Country' Task Force Members Revealed

Fox News reported on Monday the president's "Opening Our Country Council" will be chaired by White House Chief of Staff Mark Meadows.
Posted at 9:15 PM, Apr 13, 2020

Some of the members of President Donald Trump's new economic task force have been revealed.

On Friday, the president announced the formation of a second task force that will focus on reopening the economy amid the coronavirus pandemic. Although President Trump said a formal announcement on who would be a part of the "Opening Our Country Council" will be made on Tuesday, sources revealed to Fox News on Monday some of those names.

The committee will reportedly have numerous members of President Trump's cabinet, including Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross, Labor Secretary Gene Scalia and Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin. White House advisers Larry Kudlow, Jared Kushner, Ivanka Trump and Peter Navarro are also expected to be on the team, which will be chaired by White House Chief of Staff Mark Meadows. One of the sources told Fox News it's still up in the air whether anyone outside of the Trump administration will "officially" be brought into the fold.

President Trump said although he wants to restart the economy "as soon as possible," he said both task forces would be involved in deciding when and how that will be implemented.

Contains footage from CNN.